Member Log In

StandUp ThrowDown: StandUp Tournament


standup throwdown

Saturdays and Sundays at 9pm | April 29 - May 21
2017 Finalists:
John Baglio
Chris Post
Kindra Lansburg
Jesse Miles
Erin Spencer
Joe Kozlowsky
StandUp ThrowDown, ImprovBoston's Annual StandUp Tournament, unites Boston’s best standup comics in an epic, month-long tournament to crown Boston's top comedian. From April 30 - May 27, the tournament will dish out non-stop laughs, featuring 50 hilarious comedians over 10 nights! A panel of ImprovBoston’s best comedians judge each round and they, along with the audience decide who shall be crowned tournament champion. 
COMIC SCHEDULE: 2017 Lineups
Preliminary Rounds
  • Saturday, April 29 @ 9PM: Erin Spencer, Michael Ostrow, Laura Merli, Matt Casey, Brett Johnson, Jack Burke and Dennis Maler
  • Sunday, April 30 @ 9PM: Alan Richardson, Danielle Andruskiwec, Isaac Rueben, Pamela Ross, Jesse Miles, Sam Monk, Dylan Uscher and Katie Que
  • Saturday, May 6 @ 9PM: Todd Clay, Daniel Hall, Joe Kozlowsky, Mina Bond, Phyllis Gordon, Ryan Ellington, George Annas and Jeff Medoff
  • Sunday, May 7 @ 9PM: Anthony Zonfrelli, Carrie Ross, David McLaughlin, Ellen Sugarman, Chris Player, Elisha Siegel, Josh Brosnan and Kathleen DeMarle
  • Saturday, May 13 @ 9PM: Gloria Rose, James Creelman, Arty DeMattia, Tyrone Jones, Kindra Lansburgh, Will Martin, Shaun Connolly and Josh Filipowski
  • Sunday, May 14 @ 9PM: Cher Lynn, John Baglio, Kylie Alexander, Christopher Swanson, Eion Falance, Chris Post, Conn Williams and Corey Saunders
  • Friday, May 26 @ 10PM in the ImprovBoston Main Theater: Lineups announced on May 22. 

The Champion Receives:
A People's Show booking and hosting residency 
Booked Studio Run (split of box $, winner books the lineup)
Free IB tix for a year
Boston Comedy Arts Festival performance
Opening slot for IB Presents (national act)
Shure SM58 of your very own
A free class through the ImprovBoston Comedy School 
Prizes will also be awarded to second and third place finishers