Member Log In

Registration Closed: Improv 101, Thursdays 7-9, Begins 8/11/11

For a description of this class, please see the IMPROV 101 page.

PLEASE NOTE: Class runs from 7:00p.m.- 9:00 p.m. for all 8 weeks. Ignore the times below. We are working to fix the website error.

101: Introduction to Improvisation

IMPROV 101 explores the fundamentals of scene work. Our students are introduced to techniques that develop trust, support and agreement. We push performer playfulness, character depth, relationships, and the use of environment on stage. By the end of 101 students will be able to implement these techniques in improv games and to succeed in situations both on- and off-stage.

Student Showcase will be held Monday, October 10 at 7pm

$197.00 per person. Maximum of 14 participants per class.

No previous experience necessary.

Date(s):
  1. Thursday, August 11, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  2. Thursday, August 18, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  3. Thursday, August 25, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Thursday, September 1, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  5. Thursday, September 8, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  6. Thursday, September 15, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  7. Thursday, September 22, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  8. Thursday, September 29, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  9. Thursday, October 6, 2011, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Student Showcase Show:
TBA - More Info

Location: ImprovBoston Training Center Lower
Instructor:

TBA

About

Tuition: $197.00
Registration:
Contact: comedyschool@improvboston.com